2022-2023 Non-DI All-Texas Men's Basketball Awards

Dave Campbell's Texas Basketball reveals its annual Non-DI MBB Awards. Angelo State, West Texas A&M and Texas A&M-Texarkana lead the pack with two selections each.

All-Texas Coach of the Year

Vinay Patel, Angelo State

All-Texas Most Valuable Player

Josiah Johnson, Mary Hardin-Baylor

All-Texas Defensive Player of the Year

Steve Webb, Angelo State

All-Texas Sixth-Man of the Year

Tayton Conerway, Ranger

All-Texas First Team

Julius Brown, West Texas A&M
Rowan Mackenzie, Lubbock Christian
Josiah Johnson, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Calvin Williams IV, St. Thomas
Kobe Powell, Texas A&M-Texarkana

All-Texas Second Team

Larry Wise, West Texas A&M
Steven Quinn, Hardin-Simmons
Ty Prince, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Tray Spencer, Texas A&M-Texarkana
Jamal West, Clarendon

All-Texas Defensive Team

Steve Webb, Angelo State
Warren Richardson, LeTourneau
A.J. Clark, Trinity
Philbert Weekes, SAGU
Yaphet Moundi, Panola

Share or Save for Later

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Save to Favorites